Weitere Initiativen der Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft
En
Weitere Initiativen der Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft

Events

Neue Kontakte knüpfen, Ideen- und Wissensaustausch oder Quality Time mit Gleichgesinnten: Das alles gibt es bei Gamecity Treff, Games Compass, Game Starter und anderen Events. Gamecity hat für jede*n das richtige Event! In unserem Kalender gibt es außerdem einen Überblick über andere relevante Branchenevents.

Highlights

Events

Archive

Game Starter - past events

Game Starter Game Design

by Gamecity Hamburg

In der ersten Ausgabe von Game Starter am 11. Mai 2020 ging es um Game Design. Drei erfahrene Game Designer*innen berichteten von ihren Karrieren, ihren Jobs und beantworteten die Fragen der Teilnehmer*innen. Sie sprachen über die täglichen Herausforderungen in der professionellen Spieleentwicklung und die Dinge, die sie selbst als Berufsanfänger gerne gewusst hätten.

Game Starter Game Art

by Gamecity Hamburg

Am 07. Juli 2020 sprachen wir mit drei Industrie-Expert*innen über Game Art und boten nach der Panel-Diskussion einen Portfolio-Check für alle Teilnehmer*innen an. Wir bekamen Einblick in die veschiedenen Schritte im Produktionsprozess, von den ersten Konzepten bis hin zu höchst detaillierten Assets, über Modeling in VR und lernten, warum Bücher über Anatomie ein Must-Read für junge Game Artists sind.

Game Starter Community Management

by Gamecity Hamburg

Am 22. September 2020 haben wir mit vier Expert*innen aus der Games Industrie über den Job Community Manager gesprochen. Community Management ist ein mächtiges Mittel um eine engagierte Community für ein Spiel aufzubauen und wir haben gelernt, welche verschiedenen Methoden die Expert*innen von vier verschiedenen Firmen zutzen, um ihre Communities aufzubauen, zu pflegen und zu managen. Wir lernten, dass ein*e Community Manager*in neben Empathie, Geduld, gutem Schreiben und Wissen im Bereich Projektmanagement inbesondere aufgeschlossen und gut im Zuhören sein muss.

Game Starter Game Programming

by Gamecity Hamburg

Am 24. November 2020 haben wir mit drei Expert*innen aus der Industrie über den Job Game Programmer gesprochen. Unsere Expert*innen haben Einblick gegeben, welche Engines, Programmersprachen und Tools sie verwenden und was von Berufsanfänger*innen gewhnlich erwartet wird. Wir lernten, dass es ein guter Anfang ist, sich spezifische Skills anzueigenen und dass Game Programmer neben guten Logikfähigkeiten vor allem auch gute Kommunikator*innen sein müssen, um gut innerhalb eines Teams arbeiten und diskutieren zu können.

Game Starter Game Audio

by Gamecity Hamburg

On February 10, 2021, we talked with three industry professionals about jobs and career opportunities inside Game Audio. Our experts gave insight into which tools they use, where they set foot inside the games industry, and what is expected from career starters in general.

Game Starter Quality Assurance

by Gamecity Hamburg

On April 20, 2021, we talked with three industry professionals about job and career opportunities in Quality Assurance. Our experts gave insight into which tools they use, where they set foot inside the games industry, and what is expected from career starters in general.

Game Starter Project Management

by Gamecity Hamburg

Am 7. September 2021 sprachen wir mit drei Branchenprofis über Job- und Karrieremöglichkeiten in Projektmanagement und Producing. Unsere Expert*innen gaben Einblicke, was ihre Berufe ausmacht, welche Tools und Techniken sie verwenden, wo sie in der Spielebranche Fuß fassten und was von Berufseinsteiger*innen im Allgemeinen erwartet wird.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.

More initiatives of the Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft
More initiatives of the Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft

Events

Share ideas, meet new contacts, take part in an exchange of knowledge, or simply spend quality time with like-minded people at our Gamecity Treff, Games Compass, Game Starter, or other activities. Gamecity has the right events for you! You will also find an overview of other games industry events in our calendar.

Highlights

Events

Archive

Game Starter - past events

Game Starter Game Design

Our first Game Starter event on May 11, 2020, was all about Game Design. Three experienced game designers reported on their careers, their jobs, and answered the participants' questions. They talked about the everyday challenges in professional game development, their experiences in the games industry, and the things our experts would have liked to know at the beginning of their careers.

Our three industry experts for Game Starter Game Design:

  • Christin Matt - Senior Game Designer at InnoGames
  • Martin Wilkes - Creative Lead and Game Designer at Daedalic
  • Maurice Hagelstein - Co-Founder and Game Director at Tiny Roar

Game Starter Game Art

On July 7, 2020, we talked with three games industry professionals about Game Art and offered a portfolio check for all participants after the panel discussion. We gained insights into the different stages of the production process from concept art to a highly detailed asset, about modeling in VR, and learned why books on anatomy are a must-read for aspiring game artists.

Our three industry experts for Game Starter Game Art:

Watch Game Starter Game Art on YouTube

Game Starter Community Management

On September 22, 2020, we talked with four games industry professionals about the job of a Community Manager. Community Management is a powerful tool to build up a dedicated community for a game, and we learned how the professionals of the four very different companies use different approaches in how to build, nurture, and manage their respective communities. We found out that next to empathy, patience, good writing skills, and knowledge in project management, a Community Manager needs to be open-minded and a good listener.

Our four industry experts for Game Starter Community Management:

Watch Game Starter Community Management on YouTube